I Wish I Owned This Movie!

Ever since the Broadway adaptation of Aladdin was announced, I have been wanting to watch the movie! Unfortunately, it’s one of the few Disney movies that I don’t already own. I’ve been trying to figure out how to get over this.

Help me devise a plan, boys!

Help me devise a plan, boys!

I know I could just buy the movie, but since I am a DMC member, I want to wait for the release. Why? Because, the one time I went ahead and bought a movie before its proper release (The Jungle Book), I ended up kicking myself. Just two months after, the movie was released with not only a limited-time pin, but also a really awesome movie poster that I COULD NOT purchase separately. I was so bummed out. 😦

It's a reprint of the original! Ugh!

It’s a reprint of the original! Ugh!

I’m hoping to come across a copy of the DVD at a yard sale or something, but for now I will have to be patient. Not one of my best qualities…

crazy

Anyways, enjoy the song and if you’re like me, and by that I mean without an Aladdin DVD, just be thankful for the internet!

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Wish I Owned This Movie!

Leave a comment