Happy Thanksgiving!

pluto thanksgiving Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I’m taking a quiet moment from cooking, baking, and setting the table to reflect on all I am thankful for. This year has been one of the craziest, more stressful years of my life. I understand that things are changing, we are all getting older and becoming ourselves. So, as time moves forward, I have to make a conscious effort to appreciate these changes are a good thing. They are something to be thankful for. My family is living in a time and place where this exploration and growth is possible. Now that I am older, I realize that this isn’t a luxury we all experience. I’m also thankful for being able to spend yet another Thanksgiving meal with my parents and siblings. The dinner isn’t even that important to me anymore. Just having a few precious hours to all be together is a gift. I hope that you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and that you will take a moment to reflect on the good things you have. – xoxo

 

thanksgiving disney

Leave a comment